DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

vishnugupt

Looks like a minimum range test .. I think it was mentioned that IA wanted minimum range of 200-300 meters vs the original 500meters .. (spike minimum is 200 meters also)
Minimum Range???

If you achieve maximum range then UN Generals have issue with minimum range. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

India's 2 biggest arm suppliers are in war. Russia in War, Israel in War. God knows, what if France also goes in war.

If above the case we should give Aksai chin and Arunachal Pradesh to china without a fight.

People often cry MoD -MoD, Babu - Babu, OFB -OFB.

Reality is MoD has given more money to Generals then they couldn't even spend. Whatever orders given to PSUs are being delivered

This is UN Generals short-sightedness that India is not even half prepared for big war.

Minimum Range???

If you achieve maximum range then UN Generals have issue with minimum range. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

India's 2 biggest arm suppliers are in war. Russia in War, Israel in War. God knows, what if France also goes in war.

If above the case we should give Aksai chin and Arunachal Pradesh to china without a fight.

Reality is MoD has given more money to Generals then they couldn't even spend. Whatever orders given to PSUs are being delivered

This is UN Generals short-sightedness that India is not even half prepared for big war.
ATGM is a battlefield weapon. Max range, min range, weight, Mobility, accuracy and fire rate, everything is crucial in this discipline.
Why spam nonsense here?

vishnugupt

ATGM is a battlefield weapon. Max range, min range, weight, Mobility, accuracy and fire rate, everything is crucial in this discipline.
Why spam nonsense here?
Show me a video where a soldier firing ATGM from 300 meter distance??

I also understand the maximum and minimum criteria but holding a project for years for non-sense issue don't sound logical.

UN Generals brought Israeli ATGM which reportedly failed to intercept Target beyond 2km during summer trials, still UN Generals bought them.

Show me a video where a soldier firing ATGM from 300 meter distance??
I also understand the maximum and minimum criteria but holding a project for years for non-sense issue don't sound logical.
Calling it a nonsense issue, you are not applying logic anywhere IMO. Aren't you?
UN Generals brought Israeli ATGM which reportedly failed to intercept Target beyond 2km during summer trials, still UN Generals bought them.
Source? And comparing index of both missiles LOL?

Military doesn't have power to independently purchase anything from options without an auditable reason. Government maar leti hai.

patriots

Defense lover
Minimum Range???

Minimum range is a crucial factor

Means if your missile s minimum range is 500 mtr , as nag atgm has
You can't fire it Below 500 mtr

For a mpatgm minimum range is very crucial

vishnugupt

Minimum range is a crucial factor

Means if your missile s minimum range is 500 mtr , as nag atgm has
You can't fire it Below 500 mtr

For a mpatgm minimum range is very crucial
Then Fire RPG, Then Fire Mortar or roll back little bit and fire.

I don't know who on earth decide minimum range should be 500m or 300. What if ATGM required to fire within 100 m ??

If you firing ATGM against Tank or BMP from 500 m then you are already a dead man.

vishnugupt

Calling it a nonsense issue, you are not applying logic anywhere IMO. Aren't you?

Source? And comparing index of both missiles LOL?

Military doesn't have power to independently purchase anything from options without an auditable reason. Government maar leti hai.

Please do not ask for proof.. mujhe bahut kantaal aata hai Google search karne me... Trust me bro samajh kar Maan Jaya Karo .

By the way, give me auditable reason for buying 5 Apache for Indian army? Buying 3 times overpriced Warmate drones from Poland?