India-China Border conflict

vidhwanshak

accidents are there on chinese side as well . himalayas is dangerous place .
yes,
If you visit CH, you'll realise how heights affect some of the soldiers.
Sometimes, even IA play games when accepting casualties/disabilities due to such heights as battle casualties.

IMHO, I beilieve that we should limit forward deployment at very hight heights to 1 year instead of units staying there until their term ends.

yes,
If you visit CH, you'll realise how heights affect some of the soldiers.
Sometimes, even IA play games when accepting casualties/disabilities due to such heights as battle casualties.

IMHO, I beilieve that we should limit forward deployment at very hight heights to 1 year instead of units staying there until their term ends.
Term tenures & rotation result in better acclimatization.

Those with health issues are moved out of the zone.

vidhwanshak

You are correct about this. But then we can't discard the fact that the issue erupted due to prolonged stay at such heights.

Term for one year and then back to transit, then again after a year the same unit replaces the new unit. This would repeat until a unit compltetes their 3 year tenure at high altitudes.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Why only a what-if KadiNindaJi, go and rename some places and announce it if you have the minerals !

While the US engines are definitely better, Apaches aren't worth it over any domestic option once available. Russian shit is also watered down for export and not cheap anymore either vs USSR. Western equipment is indeed eating shit in Ukraine and is no wonderwaffe not withstanding propaganda. India needs to go good enough cheap domestic with strong discipline to counter enemies if necessary with cheap and efficient counter means like Russia is doing. Apaches aren't going to give any edge in my opinion against China. Too many crashes recently across the world
I would wager Prachand WILL fare better as it has been designed from the ground up for High altitude in mind.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Lol at winning mentality.... There is a difference between winning mentality & straight up suicide. Paxtanis carried Same winning mentality and got their a**s kicked by Hindu Indian fouj.
There exists a significant military gap & capability of India and China.... Khud ki MIC develop karo fir sochna unki lene ki.. Fighter squadrons are limited & old... Rocket artillery is non existent compared to them.. Less said about missile capability and numbers the better.
We need a dedicated 10-15 years of robust planning to mount a successful offensive strike.. Abhi Ghanta kuch nahi hai. Jazba Junoon only works up to a point.
And yet porkies are doing the bleed by a 1000 cuts strategy to us aren't they ? Where is our own asymmetric warfare approach to chinka land . When the enemy is much stronger you use all means at your disposal to weaken him. We are not doing that. 0 insurgency or internal strife promoted in china or Tibet, zero salami slicing elsewhere to offset chinkas grab here. You are only thinking about a full scale war response which requires massive MIC like chinka, but you can still avoid a war yet be aggressive using asymmetric warfare . That is totally missing from our top gernails who are in 70s battle mode thinking

To obtain the cojones to salami slice the pro salami slicer you need either your own muscular MIC and equipped armed forces to act as a deterrent or you need to sell your sovreignty and ungli them under Uncle Sam's protection.

Otherwise it is like Hummus doing Oct 7th and the Jooz doing swacch Gaza abhiyan in exchange, but unlike those kutlets nobody will give a fuck while Uncle Chang whacks us just to "set an example".

If this reverse Salami slicing was so ez you'd have Pakiz making Cashmere "Aazad" square cm by square cm.

Meanwhile the time to foment insurgencies has passed, Tibetans now worship 11 Jinpong and Tibet is Han Majority, same for Uyghurs who are in cages and Hans live in their houses and sleep in their beds with their wives to warm them