India's first line of defence - RAW

skunk works

Just arrest 20 high ranking Qataris and use them as bargaining chips. I’m sure there are plenty of Al Jeerza reporters out there already spying for other countries.
Not when millions of Indians live and work in Qatar.

Ha ha ha are you using Paki math? It's less than 700K and if Qataris were stupid enough to try like that, it would cripple their economy in short order and they cannot easily replaced highly skilled Indians with unskilled Pakis like that.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Just arrest 20 high ranking Qataris and use them as bargaining chips. I’m sure there are plenty of Al Jeerza reporters out there already spying for other countries.
Wishful thinking, when these 2 paisa Qatar sullas made Maulana to keep Nupur Sharma in house arrest, you are expecting him to abduct Qataris ? नैव नैव असाध्यम्

Wishful thinking, when these 2 paisa Qatar sullas made Maulana keep Nupur Sharma in house arrest, you are expecting him to abduct Qataris? नैव नैव असाध्यम्
Nupur Sharma's public image is a small price to pay (I am 100% sure that she is safe and very much in the party - the expulsion is more or less a ruse). Her situation is not due to the government but due to the lack of street presence of Hindus. In the 90s, I remember that Hindus were more aggressive and asserted themselves with frequent retaliation during riots.

However, over time, I have seen that as your prosperity increased, your people stopped visiting temples, congregate in common places and have a general lack of community sense. This is very unlike us Buddhists who still visit monasteries and pray together (people in the hills are a small community so we maintain our unity).

If a counter crowd of thousands of Hindus had retaliated against the STSJ crowd fundamentalists (even if it meant temporary violence), Qatar would have shat bricks and shut up. Qatar has only 2 strong points:

1. India buys 40% of its LNG from Qatar (look at the news here, the screenshot of significance is shown below)
2. 700K Indians work there.

1682213886223.png

Ha ha ha are you using Paki math? It's less than 700K and if Qataris were stupid enough to try like that, it would cripple their economy in short order and they cannot easily replace highly skilled Indians with unskilled Pakis like that.
There is a logic behind why the government behaves the way it does. Unlike the rest of the blackpillers here, let me explain how this works.

You're right about the difficulty of overnight replacement.

But the geopolitical game goes deeper.

Remittances are a $100 billion revenue for the government and they want to keep that flowing.

PM Modi ji has put considerable efforts into weaning the Arabs away from the US-UK Liberal-Pakistan-China nexus.

He is also well aware that Muslims are a daft and fanatical lot, and no amount of logical explanation of the truth would change it because the Islamic world works as a herd.

Imagine his team explaining that Nupur was only quoting Zakir Naik) This would make them stakeholders in our internal affairs.

But now, he can ask the likes of Himanta da and Yogi ji to go on a rampage with bulldozers over madrassas to stop "extremist radicals" because he "expelled" Nupur to portray a balanced image.

Geopolitically speaking, we are not at China's level to respond with sheer force.

Why? Because:

• India lacks a deep state with ZERO control over our communication and narrative projection
  • Democratically elected governments are not backed by a focused deep state that is strong enough to course correct (using any means necessary) the foreign-funded Indian media
  • Gulf states are nowhere as economically dependent on us as they are on China since we don't export consumer goods, electronics and infrastructure to them unlike Chinese firms
China is just so well-entrenched that it can get away with anything.

Responding using the kind of force we desire here, will result in:

1. Banding all the 6 Gulf kingdoms together against us, and giving Pakistan a massive diplomatic weapon with
    1. The herd mentality of Islamic countries would result in everyone from Indonesia, Brunei, and Malaysia to Morocco, Algeria and Egypt (all hate Hindus/Buddhists/Sikhs anyway) will further galvanize the otherwise useless Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC)
  2. The US liberals would further get weapons to paint you Hindus all as radical fascists instead of understanding your situation. You DO NOT want the Soros-run American government to have leverage on India, especially when he is on an open manhunt against our Prime Minister and his core teams
    1. The dollar will strengthen on the back of a lack of alternative currencies or even willingness to present a united front, further weakening Putin and we lose our one chance to chip away at the American Empire's threat
  3. Create discontent inside as you Hindus are fickle and disunited, we are too minuscule and the Abrahamic minorities have 100% support from foreign countries.
IN SHORT: A lot of things have been considered internally and externally. Right now, we can respond using force only in exceptional circumstances. We need to use Deng Xiaoping's ideology here until we cross $10 trillion with a considerable local industrial base & military-industrial complex.

This is why I do not indulge in you guys mudslinging PM Modiji who has to consider a lot more factors than a few teenagers and graduates venting out their spleen online. Do you want to change the narrative? Show your unity on the ground (many Hindus on Twitter are seen advocating for this, but I personally don't see anything).

Push and intimidate the aggressive foreign cults to build a narrative that gives the Prime Minister a political weapon to be able to use RAW against the likes of these useless Islamist sheikhdoms who threaten our people as Qatar does.

samsaptaka

India’s clandestine forces with Former R&AW Chief Vikram Sood
I find it extremely shocking that BSF has more strategic thinking in not vacating the kargil posts during winter !
They used to occupy throughout.
And then IA takes over and starts to regularly vacates its posts in winter , giving golden chance to the pigs to occupy them.
As @abingdonboy keeps reiterating , IA has a deep seated peace time mindset, Op Sadbhavna is another BS in the same vein. (To be fair BSF also keeps exchanging sweets at the border during pigeid festival).
I bet till now not one gernail worth his salt (after 1999) has proposed any plan to take over PoK or atleast some areas so that cross border terrorism is killed off. No one wants to upset the apple cart. Deluded fools, thinking that playing this game forever will bleed porkies economically. Absolute BS, porkies will never go bankrupt as long as their army is in power and they are ready to do the bidding of the west and chinka to keep us off balance.

I find it extremely shocking that BSF has more strategic thinking in not vacating the kargil posts during winter !
They used to occupy throughout.
And then IA takes over and starts to regularly vacates its posts in winter , giving golden chance to the pigs to occupy them.
As @abingdonboy keeps reiterating , IA has a deep seated peace time mindset, Op Sadbhavna is another BS in the same vein. (To be fair BSF also keeps exchanging sweets at the border during pigeid festival).
I bet till now not one gernail worth his salt (after 1999) has proposed any plan to take over PoK or atleast some areas so that cross border terrorism is killed off. No one wants to upset the apple cart. Deluded fools, thinking that playing this game forever will bleed porkies economically. Absolute BS, porkies will never go bankrupt as long as their army is in power and they are ready to do the bidding of the west and chinka to keep us off balance.
he mentioned it as 1986 was it?
since it coincides with sundarji's tenure, looks like we need more information on the background behind the move.

the time line also matches with these events on LAC during sundarji's tenure.

*A Tambram & The Peking Soup.*​
(A Long Post)​
It was the summer of 1986, life in India was going as usual. Rajiv Gandhi had been the Prime minister for 2 years and Congress dominated the entire political scenario of the country on the account of the sympathy votes they garnered​
after the death of Indira Gandhi in 1984. The economy had begun to grow at 5% after roughly 3 decades of stagnancy. The mood in the country was upbeat and the politicians in the Raisina corridor of Delhi were preparing for the next elections (mind you this was the time before the​
Bofors scandals broke out and scandalised the Rajiv Gandhi Government).​
On the morning of 2nd May, 1986 a phone rang in the Military Operations Directorate, in Army Headquarters New Delhi. It was no ordinary phone call, it was different. The call had directly come from the​
Director of Intelligence Bureau (IB) informing the Army Headquarters that Chinese had occupied Indian territory in Arunachal Pradesh and were stocking up their positions and preparing for a War like which happened in 1962. The message was immediately conveyed to the then Chief of​
Army Staff General Krishnaswamy Sundarji .​
Now Sundarji was an unconventional Army Chief. A first generation Army officer, son of a Physics Professor and a Maths Teacher, he was a Tamil Brahmin (Tambram as they call today). He had joined the Army rather than MBBS just to prove​
his father that he was a brave man. In the Army, he had the reputation for being a startegic thinker and an intellectual.​
Without any delay, he sprung into action. The Chinese had occupied the Thiag La ridge in Arunachal Pradesh overlooking Tawang and were demanding Indian Army​
retreat from Arunachal Pradesh and the government handover Arunachal Pradesh to China which they claim was South Tibet.​
This was preposterous according to Sundarji. He immediately moved the 17th Mountain division to Arunachal Pradesh under Major General JM Singh and asked the 33 Corps to move to Arunachal Pradesh.​
For 4 months, the Indian and the Chinese troops looked eyeball to eyeball. The Govt in New Delhi was nervous. The Chinese were dead sure to call the Indian bluff as they knew that India didn't have roads to supply and sustain their troops for more than a year.​
The winter continued and politicians in New Delhi grew nervous. In the absence of any roads, the Indian Army was using mules to stock supply, which was unfeasible in the long run according to Major General JM Singh as the Chinese had superior all weather roads. Infrastructure in Arunachal Pradesh had been neglected for a long time. The winter was over and the Chinese were preparing to teach India another lesson.​
Surprisingly Sundarji was completely quiet during those months refusing to give interviews. For 6 months, he had worked on a plan to mobilise troops and teach the Chinese a lesson. Audacious of him.​
The spring of 1987 arrived and the standoff was continuing. The atmosphere was tense. And Sundarji made the first move. Using the newly induced Mi-17 Russian helicopters along with older Mi-8s​
he airlifted 3 brigades (10,000 troops) overnight and outflanked the Chinese. Now Indian troops had an immense advantage sitting at the mountain tops within fortified positions looking down at the Chinese troops below.​

All day, using megaphones and laud speakers Indian Army soldiers would blast messages in Mandarin humiliating and demoralising the Chinese. The logistics and supply lines of Chinese were cutoff. In fact the situation became so bad that the PLA soldiers started committing suicide. The Chinese were incensed at this.​
The Indian Ambassador in Beijing was summoned and was abused by the Chinese Foreign Minister in the most unparliamentary language .​
Before the Chinese could react, Sundarji Struck again. He moved another Infantry division based in South India to Arunachal Pradesh and occupied the Namka Chu Valley.​
In 1962, Indian Army had been brutally defeated by the PLA there and they had occupied the Namka Chu valley which gave PLA towering altitude advantage over the Indian Army garrisons located in Arunachal Pradesh.​

Not only was the Namka Chu valley reconquered but the area was supplemented with Mi-35 attack helicopters and Bofor guns ... The Chinese were really terrified then. In a mere 14 days, they had lost the advantage they had gained over 25 years.​
All this happened without Rajiv Gandhi even getting a whiff of it. When the complexity of the situation was known, Rajiv Gandhi lost his cool. General Sundarji was summoned to PMO and when he was asked about the plans to deal with Chinese, he replied nonchalantly that the Army was ready to go on an offensive and occupy roughly 10,000 Sq Kms in Tibet ridge line and hold on to it and ultimately force the PLA to retreat to pre-1962 positions. As he said these words, there was silence in the room and Rajiv Gandhi was looking at him bewildered.​
What followed was a shameful assertion of Indian political establishment lacking a spine. Sundarji was reprimanded by the PM and was asked to move back, which he unwillingly did. His Military Operations Directorate staff remember that he told the PM and the Defence Minister that India was losing a golden chance and the country would pay for it in future. Ironically it turned out to be true in 2017.​
Rajiv Gandhi and Congress got brownie points and won praise from China apologists for dealing with the Chinese in a mature manner. Now 35 years later, the question is 'Was General Sundarji right'? Today, the answer is Yes. We as a country are paying price for short term Political Brownie Points .​
Now Sundarji was not limited to China only, he scared the shit out of General Zia in 1987 by conducting an excercise involving 500K troops on the Rajasthan border (Ex-Brasstacks). He was the first Indian Army Chief who openly argued that Pakistan should be prevented from becoming a nuclear state and was an advocate of conducting nuclear tests. In fact the 1998 Pokhran tests were based on the plans formulated by him in 1988.​
Ironically, the Chinese were impressed with a man of Sundarji's calibre and invited him for a visit in 1993 after his retirement. In Beijing , when the Marshal of PLA asked Sundarji what he would like to eat, with a poker face, the General replied, "I as an Indian would like to drink Peking Soup", which meant that he could manage​
and predict the Chinese easily, needless to say the PLA Marshal was left red-faced and could smile only in reply.​

Yet today, General Sundarji remains a controversial man, maligned by Congress affiliated media and journalists just because he stood up against the the then PM Rajiv Gandhi.​

samsaptaka

Not sure, if to post this here or another thread

View attachment 201772
Our vishwa guru is no different from mms it's just that he gives speeches and shouts
He can't even touch Qatari nexus which have been harming us but rather kill own people for his image and stature
That's shameful.
Weren't those 8 officers Indian spies spying for India's military at first place.

Why did IA continue this stupid policy till 1999 ?
i think it's better to wait for some credible impartial historian to connect all the dots.

obviously we don't have enough info to arrive at a conclusion.

if musharraf hadn't gone bonkers, we wouldn't be having this conversation. only because of what he did, there is an post facto RCA going on now even in 2023, that too because kargil commitee gave an adverse report on RAW as mentioned by sood in that podcast.

as an enemy nation, it's musharraf's job to exploit our vulnerabilities, and he did. even if this particular vulnerability did not exist in 1999, we don't know what other vulnerability musharraf could have exploited.

We need to protect our people at all costs. We need to send a message to Qatar not to kill our people. We should grab some high ranking Qatar military people or government officials and charge them with a death penalty charge. Tit for tat.

Swesh

We need to protect our people at all costs. We need to send a message to Qatar not to kill our people. We should grab some high ranking Qatar military people or government officials and charge them with a death penalty charge. Tit for tat.
If you talk about Indian judiciary giving death panelty to someone who is threat to national integrity chaderchud apni chudiya Tod dega🤣😂🤣
1682472349190.png

SUPERPOWER

Naval officers my foot...Israel ne diya inhone liya .... Har baar modiji ko bolke ke kya fayda!!!!!...Modiji ko puchke Israel ke liye spy kiya tha!!!...Ab Bhukto...better India donot interfere in this matter....

Doesn't matter. They are our people. We take care of our own including prosecuting them for breaking the law but we do not allow the others to kill our people.

Indrajit

I bet till now not one gernail worth his salt (after 1999) has proposed any plan to take over PoK or atleast some areas so that cross border terrorism is killed off.
There was a plan in 2000-2001(if I'm not wrong) to take quite a bit of territory in PoK as retaliation for Kargil which somehow didn't fructify (don't remember whether it was because of 9/11 or something else). Unfortunate.

skunk works

There was a plan in 2000-2001(if I'm not wrong) to take quite a bit of territory in PoK as retaliation for Kargil which somehow didn't fructify (don't remember whether it was because of 9/11 or something else). Unfortunate.
The wake up call army got after Parakram?