India-China Border conflict

Dessert Storm

that's for leadership at that point in time to ponder on, depending on inventory at their disposal.
the situation that was described of 10x missiles, does not arise overnight. there would be years of buildup leading to such a situation.
There is no 100% protection from 10x or whatever x missiles (pls note most of them were relatively slow drones). Some would get through. The only defence is .....how badly you can hurt them in retaliation. As long as a good retaliatory deterrence is there.....no 10x is coming your way, unless there is a madman on the other side.

Maybe, but maybe not... they already proposed it once before '62, they already had Aksai as we never bothered to occupy it properly & we had NEFA (Arunachal old name). The idea was to keep what either side has & forget the rest.

Our stand should be no-negotiations on anything unless they move back to prewar position
They are not getting shit now or later. From now on, we will not give but take.

patriots

Defense lover
Except on 27th... Then only 6 were available 😑

Anyways this is the watershed map of Ladakh, a natural border that roughly aligns with pre-1960 positions of PLA. Maybe we should just cut the crap & negotiate that as permanent line, against them withdrawing Arunachal claim. Aksai Chin is unlikely but that'll allow us to concentrate on PoK. Something is better than nothing...View attachment 248597
A bad day for us
You know.....we have jets fully loaded, for scramble in a limited number, the mig21s , which came later was part of those scramble jets

I personally believe we lost that ,air skirmish...both at air , also in information warfare

patriots

Defense lover
A bad day for us
You know.....we have jets fully loaded, for scramble in a limited number, the mig21s , which came later was part of those scramble jets

I personally believe we lost that ,air skirmish...both at air , also in information warfare
Chest thumping doesn't work ...that we shot a f16 with a mig 21

You bombed someone s home , and not expecting the same....your fighter jets are flying with limited bvrs

Jimih

You bombed someone s home , and not expecting the same....your fighter jets are flying with limited bvrs
Problem was that Indian security establisment was so much high on Amreeki assurance chooran that they were sure that Pakistan will not use either F-16s or BVR weapons against India.

This is the level of thinking/coginitive dissonance in our MoD and Mil-Estab.

Even the most pathetic show was when the 3 star commanders from the Tri-services did live press conference showing the fragments of BVR missiles on camera that day. They whined like bitches.

I hope that this chutiapa mentality has stopped now after 27 Feb 2019 and 15 Jun 2020.

patriots

Defense lover
Problem was that Indian security establisment was so much high on Amreeki assurance chooran that they were sure that Pakistan will not use either F-16s or BVR weapons against India.

This is the level of thinking/coginitive dissonance in our MoD and Mil-Estab.

Even the most pathetic show was when the 3 star commanders from the Tri-services did live press conference showing the fragments of BVR missiles on camera that day. They whined like bitches.

I hope that this chutiapa mentality has stopped now after 27 Feb 2019 and 15 Jun 2020.
We attacked non military targets
They targeted military targets..
By not responding, we showed the world we are weak ....or airforce was not prepared

They are not getting shit now or later. From now on, we will not give but take.
Unfortunately what's actually happening is exactly opposite of such fantasies we all have.
Any "disengagement" now requires both sides to pull back out of a buffer-zone. Meaning they're pushing us back even further just be being aggressive & having initiative, while our govt. is doing chest thumping. Rather we must ask that any disengagement happen on their side, as they were aggressors in '62 & are ahead of their pre-violence lines, where THEY must pull back for any disengagement. A decent defensible natural border, beyond which they've held for 60 years & their side's flat terrain allowed infra development our rugged mountain passes can't match.
Indus_River_basin_map.svg.png

Unsurprisingly we've not taken anything but barely held our ground. Our last "offensive" was in 2014 when a patrol sortied into Depsang valley. Read here: https://defenceforumindia.com/threads/india-china-border-conflict.83053/post-2611186
This is what was in news:

mokoman

Unfortunately what's actually happening is exactly opposite of such fantasies we all have.
Any "disengagement" now requires both sides to pull back out of a buffer-zone. Meaning they're pushing us back even further just be being aggressive & having initiative, while our govt. is doing chest thumping. Rather we must ask that any disengagement happen on their side, as they were aggressors in '62 & are ahead of their pre-violence lines, where THEY must pull back for any disengagement. A decent defensible natural border, beyond which they've held for 60 years & their side's flat terrain allowed infra development our rugged mountain passes can't match.
View attachment 248651
Unsurprisingly we've not taken anything but barely held our ground. Our last "offensive" was in 2014 when a patrol sortied into Depsang valley. Read here: https://defenceforumindia.com/threads/india-china-border-conflict.83053/post-2611186
😀 ur forgetting op snow leopard , gandhian style "offensive" where we took peaks and kicked out pla

mokoman

maybe they will grab some land or do incursion in fish tail area . to gauge our response . if we do "kadi ninda" "kohi nayi gussa" then they will stay .

its not like we do will any retaliation for all their retaliation or incursions so no draw backs

Kumaoni

View attachment 248651
factually incorrect. Several more “offensives” conducted and one of which is in a special order doc.

Nonetheless none of them ended in we managing to push chinks back or gain access to further land. @mokoman even with Snow Leopard we merely managed to get their structures dismantled at some contested positions. Not like we gained finger 8. We just managed to hold them back & neutralise a build-up.
The "taking" that @Blademaster was talking about hasn't happened. Going out to stake claim-by-presence at land deemed ours hasn't happened.

Something to add, @Chinmoy explained accurately. We've done a good job at the Arunachal border & occupy more land along the watershed than originally claimed by McMahon line.https://zhuanlan.zhihu.com/p/556772489?utm_id=0
IMG_20240417_004249.jpg

jai jaganath

And I think Indians are very good a Coping, just 2nd position after Pakistanis infact. What land, oh hindu god of IQ?

We've famously lost access to 2 dozen of patrolling points due to Indian forces creating buffer zones in our side of claimed LAC.
Bleh ji
See if we speak about 2020 clashes then the buffer zones create specifically for PP 17a because during pangong tso disengagement operation snow leopard force them to go back to the original position in form of disengagement as from Kailash ranges we were able to over look there entire forward deployment posing them a formidable threat
Coming to PP 17a buffer zones were created on both the sides but that remains a fact that the bufferzone on our side was larger than Chinese side
But that doesn't matter because these are all temporary buffer zones as the in incursions occurred in the petroling points which were being petrol by both the sides
Coming to depsang yes we lost land in 2013 and even 2020 and not able to resolve the issue
Demchok had few reports of disengagement if I remember correctly but situation is there as 2020
Coming to coping yes we do cope par kya Karen lapu sa Desh hai most horrible in info warfare and efficiency in warfare
Pathetic place to live but still rehna padega
Coming to taking back land sorry that's some retards point
And yes we haven't gained back any land but tried our fullest to maintain the status quo

If only that were this easy... This is Paxtani logic
Ok then go ahead and be a dhoti shiverer. We need to have a winning mentality and what I advocated is a winning mentality. If you want things done you need to have a winning mentality.

cereal killer

Ok then go ahead and be a dhoti shiverer. We need to have a winning mentality and what I advocated is a winning mentality. If you want things done you need to have a winning mentality.
Lol at winning mentality.... There is a difference between winning mentality & straight up suicide. Paxtanis carried Same winning mentality and got their a**s kicked by Hindu Indian fouj.
There exists a significant military gap & capability of India and China.... Khud ki MIC develop karo fir sochna unki lene ki.. Fighter squadrons are limited & old... Rocket artillery is non existent compared to them.. Less said about missile capability and numbers the better.
We need a dedicated 10-15 years of robust planning to mount a successful offensive strike.. Abhi Ghanta kuch nahi hai. Jazba Junoon only works up to a point.

Bleh ji
See if we speak about 2020 clashes then the buffer zones create specifically for PP 17a because during pangong tso disengagement operation snow leopard force them to go back to the original position in form of disengagement as from Kailash ranges we were able to over look there entire forward deployment posing them a formidable threat
Coming to PP 17a buffer zones were created on both the sides but that remains a fact that the bufferzone on our side was larger than Chinese side
But that doesn't matter because these are all temporary buffer zones as the in incursions occurred in the petroling points which were being petrol by both the sides
Coming to depsang yes we lost land in 2013 and even 2020 and not able to resolve the issue
Demchok had few reports of disengagement if I remember correctly but situation is there as 2020
Coming to coping yes we do cope par kya Karen lapu sa Desh hai most horrible in info warfare and efficiency in warfare
Pathetic place to live but still rehna padega
Coming to taking back land sorry that's some retards point
And yes we haven't gained back any land but tried our fullest to maintain the status quo
That's exactly what I'm also saying. In some cases we've pulled back from our own soil or lost access to areas where we used to patrol, in other cases we've pushed then back to their lines.
We haven't recovered anything.

That's why we must push for pre-59 lines. We mustn't recognise any present Chinese positions as legitimate & keep violating the line to patrol till our pre-war positions.
image1-2.jpg